h1

Twitter

April 10, 2009

What wonderful weather NOT! Oh well, I got to have a really nice Fish ‘n’ Chips at my local Café. I sent an update to Twitter with a #fb to repeat it to my Facebook status and it got stuck. Everytime I refreshed Twitter on my browser upon returning home, it posted ‘Enjoying a lovely Fish ‘n’ Chips in my local Cafe’ to my Facebook status despite my best efforts to change it. I have now deleted the Facebook app Selective Twitter Status to prevent the updates and I’m closely monitoring Twitter to prevent any more repeats.

….. time passes …..

Sadly it turns out that it’s a problem with the phone update causing the issue. I’ve noticed that my last phone update to Twitter has been repeated! I’ve now tried to stop the service entirely.

On the design front, I put together a T-Shirt design based on a Space Invader. It’s available on Zazzle as of now. I have a few others in the pipeline so stay tuned for updates.

Leave a comment